The Lives of the Twelve Caesars, Volume 04: Caligula by Gaius Suetonius Tranquillus

The Lives of the Twelve Caesars, Volume 04: Caligula

By Gaius Suetonius Tranquillus

  • Release Date: 2004-12-13
  • Genre: Biographies & Memoirs
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


A gem of the biographical genre, this captivating book contains the life accounts of twelve Roman emperors, including Julius Caesar. Suetonius not only presents the emperors as formidable rulers but also throws light on their personal lives. His talent as a biographer is at its zenith as he takes us back in time with his eloquent narrative and vibrant descriptions. Magnificent!


  • I hate this book

    By A review2466
    This book is a lie. They respect one of the most repulsive psychotic people in the history of the world. Caligula actually sawed people in half and something else even more disturbing after that.